9 Replies - 404 Views - Last Post: 15 June 2020 - 01:54 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Best way to make a licence system to my software

Posted 15 June 2020 - 01:50 AM

Hello masters of programming, good night everyone!

I would like to know what are the best ways to create a license system for my software because i will sell to some customers when i finish it, i am a junior programmer but i am not afraid of difficulties so no matter how difficult it is, i will try to do it ..

so please, tell me methods, api's or any form that you more experienced in this field have used for a long time and recommend me to learn.

here is my project github (Portuguese language):
https://github.com/S...dBy-System---C-

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Best way to make a licence system to my software

#2 Skydiver   User is online

• Code herder
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Best way to make a licence system to my software

Posted 15 June 2020 - 04:56 AM

I find it ironic that you are breaking someone else's copyright and license (Bunifu) and now you are asking us for help to enforce your copyright and license.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 15 June 2020 - 05:59 AM

do they not allow the sale of software? I didn't know about that .. :blink:/>

This post has been edited by Skydiver: 15 June 2020 - 06:23 AM
Reason for edit:: Removed unnecessary quote. No need to quote the post above yours.

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Skydiver   User is online

• Code herder
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 15 June 2020 - 06:32 AM

There is no need to quote the post above yours. Just use the big Reply button or the Fast Reply area.

Yes, they allow it:

6. Royalties and distribution
You will not pay any royalties for applications you make and deploy using our framework
You may distribute applications you make using our framework royalty free

but that presumes that you you paid their license fee:

1. License Type