3 Replies - 1102 Views - Last Post: 15 February 2008 - 07:24 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Need help in php

Post icon  Posted 15 February 2008 - 02:48 AM

Hi All,

I need help in PHP. I'm new to PHP. Actually I'm getting header error when try to upload a file in php.

I have two radio buttons which is called Default image and Custom image. If I click the Default image radio btn, the path of the image which is hotcoded shld send to DB[the code to store the value in DB is in this page only.] and redirect to somepage.php.

Unless otherwise if I click the custom image radio btn, the <input type="file" > will appear[This will be hidden when the page load]. Then we will select the file which we want to upload. The problem is here.

If I select the Default image radio btn, the path which I hotcoded are storing in DB but the header error appears on the page and this is not redirect to somepage.php.

Header error is "Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\xampp\htdocs\.........."

But if I select custom image radio btn, it is working fine and redirect to the somepage.php.

can any 1 help to solve this issue? or is there any method to skip the header error and redirect to somepage.php?

Thanks in advance
Guru.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Need help in php

#2 no2pencil   User is online

• Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Need help in php

Posted 15 February 2008 - 05:44 AM

View PostRajaguru, on 15 Feb, 2008 - 02:48 AM, said:

Header error is "Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\xampp\htdocs\.........."

can any 1 help to solve this issue? or is there any method to skip the header error and redirect to somepage.php?