4 Replies - 5147 Views - Last Post: 09 May 2008 - 03:32 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

SQL Express Edition 2005 Error

Post icon  Posted 01 May 2008 - 06:48 AM

I have installed SQL Express Edition 2005 on my computer at work using XP, and was able to attach a sample database with no problems.

I went home and did the exact same installations only using VISTA, and tried to attach the same database, and when I click the "ADD" button, I get the following error:

Failed to retrieve data for this request. (Microsoft.SqlServer.Express.SmoEnum)

I think it has something to do with my security settings, user instances, or something. I have found a few things on line, but they are very confusing. I have never used SQL before, and do not understand what they are talking about.

Can anyone assist me in resolving this problem?

Thanks.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: SQL Express Edition 2005 Error

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: SQL Express Edition 2005 Error

Posted 02 May 2008 - 07:34 AM

View Postprincejlynn, on 1 May, 2008 - 06:48 AM, said:

I have installed SQL Express Edition 2005 on my computer at work using XP, and was able to attach a sample database with no problems.

I went home and did the exact same installations only using VISTA, and tried to attach the same database, and when I click the "ADD" button, I get the following error:

Failed to retrieve data for this request. (Microsoft.SqlServer.Express.SmoEnum)

I think it has something to do with my security settings, user instances, or something. I have found a few things on line, but they are very confusing. I have never used SQL before, and do not understand what they are talking about.

Can anyone assist me in resolving this problem?

Thanks.

Can anyone help me?? Please.....It would be most appreciated.
Thanks..
[quote]
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 May 2008 - 11:52 PM