9 Replies - 4291 Views - Last Post: 13 January 2009 - 10:39 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to start process from URL

Posted 10 January 2009 - 04:41 PM

hey

This post has been edited by Jayman: 12 January 2009 - 12:28 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to start process from URL

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: How to start process from URL

Posted 10 January 2009 - 07:05 PM

Im sorry I submitted before I said everything I wanted to say. I'm new to visual basic and I'm very interested with learning more. I look forward to receiving help from all of you.

This post has been edited by skorn1999: 10 January 2009 - 10:15 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 11 January 2009 - 09:23 AM

View Postskorn1999, on 10 Jan, 2009 - 06:05 PM, said:

Im sorry I submitted before I said everything I wanted to say. I'm new to visual basic and I'm very interested with learning more. I look forward to receiving help from all of you.

Well what kind of help are you exactly looking for?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 11 January 2009 - 04:55 PM

View PostDmS1ckwit1t, on 11 Jan, 2009 - 08:23 AM, said:

View Postskorn1999, on 10 Jan, 2009 - 06:05 PM, said:

Well what kind of help are you exactly looking for?

Currently I am encountering a problem when it comes to starting a couple of processes. Heres the code.

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click

Dim url As String

url = "www.google.com"
		System.Diagnostics.Process.Start(url)

url = "www.yahoo.com"
		System.Diagnostics.Process.Start(url)

End Sub