7 Replies - 990 Views - Last Post: 20 January 2009 - 06:10 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hi everyone!

Posted 19 January 2009 - 10:17 PM

Hi everyone! I'm a freshman at Bucknell University going for a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Engineering. I have some previous programming experience in Java, and I know basic HTML. I used to know a little C++ but I turned my sights over to Java, so I really only program in that, which is bad. Any suggestions for another language to learn? My current comp sci class is a joke - but its an easy A, so woohoo, lol. Anyways, this place looks like a great community, so I'm eager to dive in! Haha. See you around the forum!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hi everyone!

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hi everyone!

Posted 19 January 2009 - 10:24 PM

Good Morning!

Welcome aboard D.I.C. and the insanity we call coding. :)

I, too, have some grounding in JAVA, and am working on learning Visual Basic [at the urging of my sister]. What you learn should probably depend on what your goal is.

What type of programming do you eventually want to get into?

View PostMatzoMeal, on 19 Jan, 2009 - 11:17 PM, said:

Hi everyone! I'm a freshman at Bucknell University going for a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Engineering. I have some previous programming experience in Java, and I know basic HTML. I used to know a little C++ but I turned my sights over to Java, so I really only program in that, which is bad. Any suggestions for another language to learn? My current comp sci class is a joke - but its an easy A, so woohoo, lol. Anyways, this place looks like a great community, so I'm eager to dive in! Haha. See you around the forum!

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• human.setType("geek");
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 January 2009 - 01:03 AM