2 Replies - 5313 Views - Last Post: 26 February 2009 - 05:26 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

R6026 -pure virtual function call

Posted 26 February 2009 - 01:27 AM

Hi,

I'm not a programmer od C++ but I have a C++ error that no-one is able to understand

I'm recieving a C++ runtime error when I open one of my applications (during the opening of a cubase sx3 project). Im running win XP pro - SP3. I recently had to do a repair instal of xp due to a virus and have now updated windows, all drivers, reinstalled cubase and tested all of my plugins, however I get this message when i go to open old projects

The instruction at "0x208f1b8e <this number changes slightly but always 0x2...>" referenced memory at "0x00000000". The memory could not be "Written"

<ok>

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library. Runtime Error!. C:\program files.....cubase.exe
R6026 -pure virtual function call

<ok>

The exception unknown software exception (0x40000015) occured in the application at location 0x4e90fc05

<ok>

The app shuts down.
The error occurs as Cubase opens the project and one by one starts opening the plugins used.

I've done a lot of reading on this error and so far can't correct it or get any good input on it so I thought i may as well go to the C++ programmers forum!

If anyone has any ideas to solve this or as to why I may be getting this then please share them

Anyone interested in seeing a log?

Thanks
Shaun

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: R6026 -pure virtual function call

• D.I.C Addict

• View blog

Re: R6026 -pure virtual function call

Posted 26 February 2009 - 01:55 AM

Can you post the code that is giving you this problem?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Saucy!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: R6026 -pure virtual function call

Posted 26 February 2009 - 05:26 AM