New Member - This place is great!

Introducing myself to all of you!

Page 1 of 1

6 Replies - 588 Views - Last Post: 16 April 2009 - 10:41 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

New Member - This place is great!

Posted 15 April 2009 - 09:01 PM

Hello everyone! My name is Josh Lockman, and I am obviously new to this site. I had heard about this place from a friend of mine in my programing class, and he said it was a great place to discuss what we all love most...CODE!

I am a sophomore at Grand Valley State University in Grand Rapids, Michigan. I am currently an Information Systems major, and love it! I never got into coding until I got to college, but I really enjoy it. I have taken a class in C and am enrolled currently (and about to finish) a class in Java.

I hope to get to know some of you, and will be helpful where I can! Thanks!

~Josh

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: New Member - This place is great!

• Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: New Member - This place is great!

Posted 15 April 2009 - 09:07 PM

Hello Josh, & welcome to Dream in Code!

Looking forward to seeing you around the forums, & becoming a part of our community!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 15 April 2009 - 09:13 PM

Hey Josh!

I hope you learn lots of stuff here and help others to learn stuff too!
I'm sure that you will fit right in here if you love programming! Remember to put all the code in any questions you have between the [code ] and [/code ] tags!
Be nice in the forums and you will get to know all of us very quickly :)
If you have any questions remember to post them in the correct place, there's usually a description in each area!
Just a question, which language do you like most, Java or C?
oh and,

Welcome to DIC :D ^^

This post has been edited by ivey.eli: 15 April 2009 - 09:14 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 15 April 2009 - 09:51 PM